Shared Calendar Permissions


D

Doug

Outlook 2007, Exchange Server. I'm having trouble getting permissions to
stick. Person A has Reviewer permissions; Person B (I want to give Free/Busy
time, subject, location permission.) It works as desired after sharing
calendar and adjusting permissions the first time Person B opens my calendar.
If they close the view of my calendar, when they reopen they only see my
name on the tab; no calendar data at all. Conversely, the reviewer
permissions for Person A never change. Am I presuming too much to think that
if I can appear to assign different permissions to different users, that
actually takes place?
 
Ad

Advertisements

D

Diane Poremsky [MVP]

Free/busy permissions are for free/busy viewing only - they won't actually
be able to view your calendar. They need to to use group schedules or invite
you to a meeting.

--
Diane Poremsky [MVP - Outlook]

Outlook & Exchange Solutions Center: http://www.slipstick.com/

Outlook Tips by email:
mailto:[email protected]

EMO - a weekly newsletter about Outlook and Exchange:
mailto:[email protected]

How many email accounts are in your main Outlook profile?
http://forums.slipstick.com/showthread.php?t=36602
 
Ad

Advertisements

D

Doug

Thanks for the response. That appears to satisfy our needs. Still
acclimating to the switch from GroupWise.
--
Doug P


Diane Poremsky said:
Free/busy permissions are for free/busy viewing only - they won't actually
be able to view your calendar. They need to to use group schedules or invite
you to a meeting.

--
Diane Poremsky [MVP - Outlook]

Outlook & Exchange Solutions Center: http://www.slipstick.com/

Outlook Tips by email:
mailto:[email protected]

EMO - a weekly newsletter about Outlook and Exchange:
mailto:[email protected]

How many email accounts are in your main Outlook profile?
http://forums.slipstick.com/showthread.php?t=36602

Doug said:
Outlook 2007, Exchange Server. I'm having trouble getting permissions to
stick. Person A has Reviewer permissions; Person B (I want to give
Free/Busy
time, subject, location permission.) It works as desired after sharing
calendar and adjusting permissions the first time Person B opens my
calendar.
If they close the view of my calendar, when they reopen they only see my
name on the tab; no calendar data at all. Conversely, the reviewer
permissions for Person A never change. Am I presuming too much to think
that
if I can appear to assign different permissions to different users, that
actually takes place?
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top