Outlook Outlook - Automatically print .tif attachments

Reaction score
Good afternoon!
I've been scouring the web trying to find a solution to this issue:

In Microsoft Outlook 2003, I would like to have ONLY attachments print when emails are sent to a given folder (not the message itself).

All VBA code that I could find required saving the file separately first, then printing. Unfortunately, we don't have the ability to save a separate file for the long term. Is there any way to automatically delete the saved copy once it has been printed?

Any VBA code that could be provided would be helpful - I'm new to any sort of VBA, so any guidance would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance!
Jonathan

Silverhazesurfer

Master of Logic
Reaction score
After taking a look around myself, I have to ask. Are you an administrator looking to do this or just for "fun" type of application? I have found this http://www.sperrysoftware.com/outlook/auto-print.asp

I realize that nobody really wants to pay for software. This could be the reason you're trying to write your own code to do this. I am just trying to get a feel for the direction so that I can help lead you in the right direction.

*from this forum site: https://www.pcreview.co.uk/forums/automatically-print-exchange-email-attachment-t1159068.html
*also: http://sysudi.blogspot.com/2009/06/outlook-print-all-attachments-at-once.html

-Surfer
I'm not a rocket surgeon, but I did stay in a Holiday Inn Express last night.

Last edited:
Reaction score
I'm an administrator - looking to have our employees complete work online - email the final .tif work file to a folder for e-filing, then a paper copy of the .tif file would be automatically printed, as it is required for billing purposes. I'm trying to circumvent the need to print the email page itself (since this does not need to be filed-and currently our 'print team' is opening each email as it comes in, double-clicking to open the .tif and printing that way).