Access MS-ACCESS 2010 - Date Stamps

Reaction score
Hello, :bow:

1st Question:

I'm currently building a Database for my job. I have a field titled "Date Received." What I want to have access do is automatically populate a "Due Date" for 2 business days after the "Date Received" field.

2nd Question:

In my database there is a "Status" field where the agents will be able to select a status from a drop down menu. Is there a way to keep record (auto Date/Time stamp) every time the status is changed? How do I do this?

I have this in a Form. I'm fairly new to ACCESS but am a quick learner. Please help me with this!!!!

Thank you for any help! Just joined this site today so I hope I can find the help I so need! :cry::cry::cry:

Last edited:
Reaction score
I've been slacking in the forums here lately :blush:. If you want the field to always show 2 days after today's date, then the formula that DSG gave you should work. If you're looking for a date that is 2 days after the Date Received field, you could try the following formula:
=DateAdd ( "d" , 2 , [Date Received]).

Good Luck!

Reaction score
I've been slacking in the forums here lately :blush:. If you want the field to always show 2 days after today's date, then the formula that DSG gave you should work. If you're looking for a date that is 2 days after the Date Received field, you could try the following formula:
=DateAdd ( "d" , 2 , [Date Received]).

Good Luck!
alow,

Thank you for your help! I'm sorry where should I plug this formula into? Is this done through the property sheet (if so which field) or through the main table where the field (Date Received/ Due Date) is located?

Reaction score
To create a calculated field on a form, insert a text box and put the formula in the Control Source property.

Reaction score
Alow,

Thank you so much it works! :bow: :thumb:

Question, how do I get this now to reflect back to original table? I want it to populate the due date in the database table.