Microsoft Excel 2007 new formula help

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

First off, I am completely new to Microsoft Excel, and started yesterday on working with it, learning the basics and what not. Here's what I need to do though, and I need to write a report for work...

I am trying to take an employee's date of bonus received, an employee's start date, how long the employee worked, and then compute it so that I can determine which employee's receive a certain amount of a bonus. If this makes sense so far, follow with me because here's where it becomes detailed...

What I want it to do is just this...

Any hourly employee that worked under 90 days receives a 50 dollar bonus, with a 7 dollar fee subtraction. Any hourly employee who has worked over 90 days and up to 2 years receives 100 dollar bonus, with a 7 dollar fee subtraction. Any hourly employee OVER 2 years receives 100 dollars plus an additional 25 dollars, with a 7 dollar fee subtraction.

EX1 (under 90 days):
Smith, John started working on January 15, 2009. On January 31, 2009 bonus checks were given out. Smith, John received 50 dollars, with a 7 dollar fee subtraction.

EX2 (90 days - 2 years):
Smith, Jane started working on January 15, 2008. On January 31, 2009 bonus checks were given out. Smith, Jane received 100 dollars, with a 7 dollar fee subtraction.

EX3 (over 2 years of employment:
Doe, John started working on January 15, 2007. On January 31, 2009 bonus checks were given out. Doe, John received 100 dollars plus 25 minus 7.

That completes hourly. I also need one for salary. Any salary employee that worked under 2 years received a 200 dollar bonus minus 7 dollars. Any salary employee over 2 years received a 200 dollar bonus plus 25 dollars minus 7 dollars.