Windows XP IE6 on XP error - pls help!

Reaction score
this problem has been getting worse and it's effecting my work. i'm a graphic designer and i need to view sites etc.

i'm using explorer 6 sp2 and when i view certain sites i get page cannot be displayed. this happens more often than not.

anyone have any ideas? i was on the microsoft site and they had downloads for windows 2000, but i'm running XP.

thanks for any advice..........

Reaction score
Open IE
Tools =
Internet options=
Advanced =
Multimedia =
Make sure SHOW PICTURES is ticked.

Reaction score
that option was already ticked. i just don't get it, how can this problem just kind of start? anyway any other trick up your sleeve?

appreciate the help.

Reaction score
OK
Give me all the info you can, sites that it happens on, did it happen before or not on that particular site Etc:
Are you running Anti virus is it up to date.

Reaction score
hi,

well it seems to be working alright for the moment but i don't trust it!! anyway thanks for everything without guys like you there would be a lot more frustrated people out there.

but i will be back if it continues later. i'll give it a bit.

thanks

Reaction score
ok this problem is back. i can't go on like this. anyway:

i'm running XP ie6 sp2

today i couldn't get on http://www.freestylephoto.com/

i had to go into my history and click on that link on a day that it was working for and it ended up working for me.

!!!!!!!

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score
Who is your ISP ... you may need to use a PROXY server for your area.

;)

Reaction score
my isp is bell sympatico in montreal...how do i get another proxy server and how does this just happen?

Reaction score
meat_face said:
ok this problem is back. i can't go on like this. anyway:

i'm running XP ie6 sp2

today i couldn't get on http://www.freestylephoto.com/

i had to go into my history and click on that link on a day that it was working for and it ended up working for me.