I have got the following message : "IMPORTANT!! Critical security hole in Windows!"

  • Thread starter Thread starter Alex Vinokur
  • Start date Start date
X-No-Archive: Yes
Errrrr...erm... Richard said:
Note the frickin domain name. where does it say microsoft.com?

As no-one is anywhere near as clever as you, not everyone is going to be as
quick as you to spot the simple things.
(I see you still can't spell anon yet)
 
Somewhere around Thu, 26 Jun 2003 17:24:14 -0700, while reading
microsoft.public.win2000.general, I think I thought I saw this post from
trout said:
Marty wrote:


I got the same result as "Hairy", using:
http://www.canufly.net/~georgegg/dns/

Isn't The Planet Internet Services just the owner of that IP block?
Using canufly, I get the same whois information that I posted, with the
owner being The Planet.
 
"So, Mr Slumpy you *really* are the perpetual comedian, aren't you ?" I
threw back my head and roared with laughter as Richard continued:
Note the frickin domain name. where does it say microsoft.com?

Where does it say microsoft in www.windowsupdate.com, st00pid ?
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Back
Top