How can I move blocks of calendar information?

K

K Shaiken

How can I move blocks of "appointments" at one time..

say I have 10 30min "appointments" (they are actually Quarterly Supervisory visits as I'm a nurse) from one day to another?? DO I *have* to do that one at a time??

say the MSclock confused itself and all my appointments for the next 3 years are moved back from 8a to 11a? I corrected the MSclock, but that didn't change the placement of the "appointments."

third scenario:
I have set up numerous recurring "appointments" as I have to see clients and caregivers on a state mandated rotation continuously .... how do I find when the NEXT occurrence is?? All I can find is the series doing a search - but to find the next actual occurrence I have to page through 3 months of each week.... there HAS to be an easier way!!

your help would make a huge difference in my every day working with this program and I would be *ever so* grateful!

Thanks
Henaynei

D

Diane Poremsky {MVP}

1. hold shift or control as you select, then ctrl+c to copy or drag to move.

2. set the clock so the items are correct, export to excel, fix the clock
then import.
http://www.outlook-tips.net/archives/2004/20041012.htm

3. that the only way if you use recurrences. if you create the series in
excel and import, you can look at them in a table view.
http://www.outlook-tips.net/howto/everyx.htm has the steps needed.

** Please include your Outlook version, Account type, and Windows Version
when requesting assistance **

K

K Shaiken

I appreciate your speedy response!

I put out a wish list....