Hey! hey! hey!

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

Let me just state before my introduction, I am in no way, shape, or form obese like Fat Albert, hence the thread title
laughingsmiley.gif
My name is Peter, and i'm 15 years old, i''ve never been a member on a PC Forum but I just got my brand new Everex StepNote XT5300T Notebook "The most talked about Everex notebook in 2007 is back. With the power of Genuine Windows Vista® Home Premium running on an AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor TK-53, the latest 17" laptop from Everex makes ultra-high performance affordable again." With my great buy, I had to share it with The Internet! I am no newbie to gaming, my first PC game I actually became obsessed with was Team Fortres Classic (TFC) and now i'm playing with bigger and better things like Team Fortress 2 and Call of Duty 4! Tell me what you think of my new notebook:

Performance Upgrades:
  • Added 4 GB of RAM but Windows Vista® Home Premium
    only allows 3 Max :(
  • May soon upgrade to Windows Ultimate
  • Going to look into a bigger HDD if I need it in the future

Last edited:

Adywebb

Growing old....
Reaction score
Hiya Peter, welcome to PC Review
happywave.gif

I have posted over in your other thread some thoughts about the laptop, so I'll just stick to welcoming you :)

Hope you enjoy your time with us
nod.gif

Reaction score
Clockwork said:
Added 4 GB of RAM but Windows Vista® Home Premium
only allows 3 Max
You'll need to upgrade to the 64 Bit version of Windows Vista to run more than 3.5GB of RAM.

Welcome to PC Review, hope you enjoy it here :)

Reaction score
Thank you to everyone who has welcomed me to the PC Review Forums!! :cool:

nivrip said:
Hi and welcome.
happywave.gif

BTW, who is Fat Albert?

http://wmimarketinggroup.com/images/hey_fa.jpg - This is Fat Albert
laughingsmiley.gif