Disconnect Drive mapping


Y

YorS

I have a win2K server SP4 with Citrix (1.3). I can not remove an unwanted
drive mapping.
For a long time this machine was mapping to a server share that we would
like to retire. New machine is in place. But when I try to change the drive
mapping so that the drive letter now points to the New machine it persists
in connecting to the old machine (share).
I need the Drive mapping to use the New share else I need to re-install all
the clients for this program.
I have clicked on Tools and select disconnect drive and it disappears, till
I log on again and it is back. I have created a "new" profile and get the
same thing. I try a "net use" command with Persistent set (for new share)
and the next time I log on it is back to the old share.
Where is this info stored so that I can blow it away? It is driving me nuts.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Y

YorS

Yes we do, but for testing this problem, the "new" account used none and
problem does not change. I have also checked and rechecked all the scripts
in use. If the same person logs on to a different machine using the script
they always use no problem. Log on to the machine in question, with same
script used a moment ago, and this old drive mapping comes back.
So not Scripts.
Any time anybody logs on that old drive is back.
 
G

Guest

Check this registry key. It it is set to yes, change it to no.
HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Network\Persistent
Connections
 
P

Pegasus \(MVP\)

YorS said:
I have a win2K server SP4 with Citrix (1.3). I can not remove an unwanted
drive mapping.
For a long time this machine was mapping to a server share that we would
like to retire. New machine is in place. But when I try to change the drive
mapping so that the drive letter now points to the New machine it persists
in connecting to the old machine (share).
I need the Drive mapping to use the New share else I need to re-install all
the clients for this program.
I have clicked on Tools and select disconnect drive and it disappears, till
I log on again and it is back. I have created a "new" profile and get the
same thing. I try a "net use" command with Persistent set (for new share)
and the next time I log on it is back to the old share.
Where is this info stored so that I can blow it away? It is driving me nuts.

Place this command into your logon script:

net use /persistent:no
 
Ad

Advertisements

Y

YorS

Thanks all for the suggestions. However I was able to find the file
responsible, was UsrLogon.Cmd in the System32 folder, used a text editor and
I am going.
Again thanks for the feed back.
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top