Broadband loses connection


Joined
Jul 20, 2007
Messages
92
Reaction score
0
I am using virgin broadband and after every 20 minutes or so, it will lose connection. When I log off and log back on again, its working fine.

However, it is becoming quite irritating.

It started when i began using my mate's pc.

So could it be something on the pc that interrupts the connection or is this is a Virgin issue?
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jan 14, 2006
Messages
12,268
Reaction score
283
Is this ADSL (Telephone Line) or Cable?
If it's ADSL then it's a Virgin problem!!
 

Abarbarian

Acruncher
Joined
Sep 30, 2005
Messages
10,496
Reaction score
952
They are probably checking on what you are doing. Virgin likes to pry.

 

Ian

Administrator
Joined
Feb 23, 2002
Messages
19,092
Reaction score
1,056
Is the set top box wireless? Also, when you say you are using your mates PC, is yours still connected to the same network?
 

Abarbarian

Acruncher
Joined
Sep 30, 2005
Messages
10,496
Reaction score
952
BourneSupreme said:
Lol

why would they have to disconnect me to do that?
To show you what could happen if you don't toe the line.

:p
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jan 4, 2003
Messages
7,567
Reaction score
596
It sounds to me like you may have been cloned. If your connection is dropping out constantly then your either using a cloned modem or ahve been cloned.

Before you take this any further I suggest you take it up with your Friend my Friend

Of course it could be a completely different problem and then you will need to contact VM ;)

Check all connections to and from the box. Make sure if your on a wireless connection that the router is NOT near any heatsource ie a radiator or even placed ontop of the VM StB
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Similar Threads


Top