Ay Up

Reaction score
Ay up, errrm, i havnt got a clue what i am doing here really, i have a few probs with my computer.

1. i have installed ewido which got quarantined killerfiles trojan for me, but the shield keeps switching itself off.

2. every now and again my computer shuts itself down and re boots, then i get a message saying it has recovered from a serious error and i send my report in to microsoft.

could someone please help direct me to the correct topic section to find any of these problems may have already been posted and answered.

thank you.

Reaction score
oooooooo and if anyone can help me, could u please bear in mind that i have no pc knowledge at all, all i know is how to type, so pleeeease be patient with me, and u may need to answer me as if i am ten years old, i promise i shant say u are being patronising.

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score
oh, I can be VERY patronising ... ;-)

huh oh!!! ... I was thinking of sending you to PCWorld for a Healthcare check-up, but then I remembered this post.

https://www.pcreview.co.uk/forums/thread-4289.php

... so in that light, pass me a nice new shiny £20 note and we'll do the job for you. :D

nod.gif

Oh, welcome to the Forums ... err, I think. ;)

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
Welcome to the site :)

I'd do some of the things suggested in the 2nd post, here :

https://www.pcreview.co.uk/forums/thread-2556614.php

It is probably a combination of spyware/viruses causing this, so once you have installed those recommended applications and run them we can rule out that possibility :)

Reaction score