Any Technicians?

Kye

Reaction score
a computer Technician guy is coming too talk too me tomorrow about a course for fixin and maintaining computers on a hardware level. he made it out on the phone that he sees "potentual" students, so...i plan on swamping him with jargon :D

just wondering if anyone here is a techy or is taking a course? if you are or have, please tell me what too expect! the summary the course sounds kinda simple. terminology and learning how too maintain a PC, learn common PC problems and learn terminology, such as RAM, CPU and so on.

i know how and what everything is, but i plan on getting it on paper :D

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score

Kye

Reaction score
since today, i enrolled on a computer technician course. i am a STUDENT! i got a free anti-static wristband, and a belkin 10 piece tool kit. 7 big books, a CD and a video. a tutor on hand with free phone number too her and e-mail. its distance learning, thus im going at my own pace.
covering hardware components at the moment, socket 340? lol, semi dated but i dont know business-wise if they use old components or not, since cost and practicality are priority.

soo, average it takes somone 160 hours too complete the course, but what ive covered so far are general motherboard layout, AGP, ISA, PCI, sockets. general stuff.

still, im excited about it, and eager ( sp? ) too crack on with it ( after eastenders ) and you will all know about it when im a....qualified techy!

my path too geekism has begun. *meditates on 6800*

Reaction score
Kye: so i see you are an avid eastenders fan and that you put eastenders before your passion, computers?!

just kidding. hope you enjoy your course sounds v interesting, i envy you rite now!

Kye

Reaction score
Eastenders gives me a sense of reality after countless hours of gaming and hardware oogling and thinking what else too spend my money on ( on hardware, of course ).