Will this set up work?

Reaction score
Suitable System?

Hello everyone, first post. Just customised a computer on cyberpowersystem.co.uk but not sure whether it's any good. I'm no expert on hardware and would appreciate it if someone could scan over my specs to make sure they're compatible.

[Mucks edit ... link goes nowhere]

(click 'edit' underneath 'gamer infinity 850')

Thanks

Last edited:

Me__2001

Internet Junkie
Reaction score
your gonna have to list the spec if you changed any of the components, as it is its not bad

Adywebb

Growing old....
Reaction score
All I get is an empty shopping cart page with that link - so I can't comment :p

Reaction score
Sorry about that. I had my doubts about the link.

Heres the specs:

Case: Hot New! NZXT Zero Aluminum Full Tower 420W Case W/See-Through Smoked Acrylic (Black/Silver Color)
CPU: (Sckt775)Intel® Core™ 2 Duo E6600 CPU @ 2.4GHz 1066FSB 2x2MB L2 Cache EM64T
Motherboard: (Quad-Core Supports) Intel DP965LT P965 Chipset LGA775 Supports Core 2 Duo CPU FSB1066 DDR2/800 Mainboard w/GbLAN, USB2.0, IEEE1394& 7.1Audio
Memory: (Req.DDR2 MainBoard)2GB (2x1GB) PC6400 DDR2/800 Dual Channel Memory (Corsair XMS2 Xtreme Memory w/ Heat Spreader)
Video Card: NEW!!! NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS 640MB 16X PCI Express Video Card
Video Card 2: NONE
Monitor & LCD: Samsung SM720N 17& quot; 8MS TFT LCD MONITOR 1280x1024
Hard Drive: Single Hard Drive (160GB SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 8MB Cache 7200RPM HDD)
Data Hard Drive: NONE
Optical Drive: SONY 16X DVD-ROM (BLACK COLOR)
Optical Drive 2: NONE
Sound: HIGH DEFINITION ON-BOARD 5.1 AUDIO
Power Supply Upgrade: Enermax EGA850EWL Galaxy 850 Watt Power Supply

Me__2001

Internet Junkie
Reaction score
personally i'd go for a better motherboard, either the EVGA or Asus P5N32-E if you can afford it

Your PSU IMO is OTT and damn expensive, are you planning on running a quad SLI setup in the future ? if you are your definately gonna have to change the motherboard, the 700W Tagan would be a better choice