Help With My New Pc... please?

Reaction score
Hello all, im new to this... i have decided to make a new pc because my pc i have no is so old and rubbish, i think its a pentium 1, 30mhz..... lol
Right, well ive decided on a few things....
These are the parts i am getting:
1. OcUK GeForce 6800 GTo 256MB DDR3 Dual DVI (PCI-Express) - OEM (GX-022-OK) (I will be getting 2 of them)
http://www.overclockers.co.uk/acatalog/copy_of_6800_Series.html

2. Crucial Technology 1GB 184pin DIMM PC3200 DDRRAM NP Unbuffered CL3.0

3. A nforve4 motherboard when released soon (hope end of month, this can be upgraded to 4gig which i will be doing when i get cash!)

So i guess this question is... i dont know what processor to buy.... so which one processor should i get?
I have heard the Amd Athlon 64 are the best for gaming, and as you can see from the specs, this pc is going to just be that. I have about £270 to spend on a processor. Please dont make this a Intel vs. Amd, i know i want a Amd, but im not sure which one. If you were wondering, the nforce4 board will support PCI-Express. Also with the specs i have given i dont want it to become a bottle neck. If i need a better processor for the price given i dont mind spending a bit more!
Please Advise!

Reaction score
AMD (Clawhammer)Athlon 64 3700+/2.4ghz 1mb L2 Cache 754pin Retail Boxed £336.70 (eBuyer)
Abit NF8 (Socket 754) Motherboard (MB-064-AB) (Pre-Order OCUK)
GeIL 1GB (2x512MB) PC3200 Ultra-X CAS2 (GLX1GB3200DC) (MY-042-GL) £211 (OCUK)
Maxtor DiamondMax Plus 10 NCQ 160GB 6B160MO SATA 8MB Cache - OEM (HD-047-MD) (£63.39 OCUK)
Maxtor DiamondMax Plus 10 NCQ 160GB 6B160MO SATA 8MB Cache - OEM (HD-047-MD) (£63.39 OCUK)
Inno3D GeForce 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 TV-Out/DVI (AGP) - Retail (GX-000-IN) (£276.07 OCUK)

How about them for some basic components?