help please!!

Reaction score
hi,i seem to be having trouble booting up my pc...ive tried loading the recovery disk and floppy to get it back to factory setting's but i keep getting a message saying "not reading drive" y "port,retry,fail...ive tried both drives on my pc but getting the same message...is there any way to get my pc running again...the recovery disk and floppy disk is the original ones i got with pc...hope someone can help me out with this big problem....thank's john.....{the pc is a tiny,and its a desktop pc)...

Abarbarian

Acruncher
Reaction score
If you can give more info on your system it will help the guys help you .
nod.gif

Reaction score
Are Your Drives Registering In Cmos?
-on most pc,s hitting "del" when you first turn it on will open cmos.

Last edited:
Reaction score
hi,i'm new to computers,could u please tell me what cmos is ..u know when u sometimes have to shut down the pc using the power button ,and when u boot up it goes to "reading c drive for errors"..well after a couple of minutes i get a blue screen saying cant read c drive ..".sounds expensive to me"...hope u guys can maybe help me sort this problem out.kind regards john.

Last edited:
Reaction score
Abarbarian said:
If you can give more info on your system it will help the guys help you .
nod.gif
Yes FULL system specs & model of pc would help!!!!!
Was Windows ME installed when you got the pc??
Or did some one install it over 98SE??

V_R

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Reaction score
theted said:
hi,i'm new to computers,could u please tell me what cmos is ..u know when u sometimes have to shut down the pc using the power button ,and when u boot up it goes to "reading c drive for errors"..well after a couple of minutes i get a blue screen saying cant read c drive ..".sounds expensive to me"...hope u guys can maybe help me sort this problem out.kind regards john.