graphics problem (need help!)

Reaction score
hey everyone, if you could help me out here it would be great. Ya see, heres the problem: for some reason, i was playing cs: source, and then all the graphics went crazy. it didnt disrupt the game, but random pieces of everyone were stretched and darker and brighter, and random parts of text had lines on them and brighter, it was really bad. by the way, i have a ati radeon 9800 pro, so it should handle these types of games. even when it was closed, some of the logos on the desktop were lined and brighter, and when i play videos they had short green lines evenly over the whole thing. these problems would remain on the computer for maybe a month or two. So i stopped playing high graphic games, and after a couple months, the problems were gone. but after i started playing successfully for a week or so, the problems came back and all the same things happened. if anyone has any advice it would really help, thanks.

Last edited:

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score
Nackard Card, or Bad Drivers, or overheating card.

... or all three. ;)

muckshifter

Reaction score
rchammer said:
ive had the card for at least 2 years, maybe more. how do you fix a nackered card?
... replace it with an un-knackard card. ;)

I would check for updated drivers first ... for both the graphics card & the games. :thumb:

Reaction score
muckshifter said:
... replace it with an un-knackard card. ;)

I would check for updated drivers first ... for both the graphics card & the games. :thumb:

yea ive tried the drivers, but if i have to buy a new graphics card, what kind would you recommend? maybe not too expensive :blush:, and i dont really play other games that exceed the cs: source graphics.

muckshifter

Reaction score
rchammer said: