Gamepad problems

Reaction score
Have bought a gamepad (USB rumble control pad same as a PS2 gamepad) from game. But I cannot get it to work on brothers in arms at all. When I test it the z axis and z rotation are the wrong way round (up is left,down is right). I am very new to PC's so please put it in idiots terms what I should do. Or should I get a different gamepad that will work with FPS.

Any help at all would be appreciated or I am going back to X box and PS 2 .

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
There may be some options in the game to reverse the axis. Does it work in the control panel joystick tests? (Start > Control Panel > Game Controllers).

Reaction score
On the tests it is back to front also, tried it on a flight sim, joypad worked except these were still back to front. But I want to work on first person shooters and I can't get any game to recognise the gamepad is even plugged in.

Reaction score
Well can anyone recomend a gamepad to buy which I can use with FPS, that is easy to get up running and works?

Cache-man

Wannabe Webmaster
Reaction score
I bought a Saitek Rumble Pad P2500 from Game about a year ago now, especially for playing Vice City on PC. It is nearly identical to the PS2 pad but only has 2 buttons at top instead of 4 on PS2, and has 6 right joypad buttons instead of 4 on PS2.

Having used it for about a year now it has been fantastic, and my axis were always the correct way around.

You could try uninstalling and then re-installing the pad, but make sure you follow the installation instructions, as mine instructed me to ONLY plug in the pad after I had got to a certain part of the installation.
There is a small chance that there could be an error in the construction of your pad, so if all else fails, return it to Game and explain the problem and they should simply swap it for a new one - please try to re-install it first though, and any other suggestions that are made here.

Reaction score