When rcv PCreview msgs col 1 inch wide?

Joined
May 30, 2010
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Whenever I read a message on this site it is displayed in the left hand column 1 inch wide -- thus it scrolls down the screen in a vertical rather than horizontal fashion. Am I missing some type of setup option?
Thanks for your help.
 

Ian

Administrator
Joined
Feb 23, 2002
Messages
19,873
Reaction score
1,498
Hi MOlasin_sr,

Is it possible to take a screenshot of the problem and link to it please, as I'm not able to replicate the problem here.

Which browser type and resolution are you using to browse the site on? :)
 
Joined
May 30, 2010
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Re: Browser Type & Resolution

VISTA - Google Chrome 5.0.375.55 Res: 2048 x 1152

Attached: Screen.gif

Thanks for helping...
 

Attachments

  • Screen.GIF
    Screen.GIF
    39.8 KB · Views: 230

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Moderator
Joined
Mar 5, 2002
Messages
25,735
Reaction score
1,204
welcome to PCR

I get that a few times and I also use google's chrome ;)

It is, I believe, a "problem" with vBulletin not being tinternet correct ... I could be wrong and Ian has a nice "fix" for it. :D


:user:
 

Ian

Administrator
Joined
Feb 23, 2002
Messages
19,873
Reaction score
1,498
Thanks for the screenshot :D

Does it do that when reading a thread, or just on those error pages?

I'll see if I can put a fix in place for it. :thumb:
 

Ian

Administrator
Joined
Feb 23, 2002
Messages
19,873
Reaction score
1,498
Yep, I've been testing it and that's what I've found too. It works ok in FireFox and IE, but not Chrome for some reason. The table width is set correctly, so I'm not sure why it's going this.

I'll have a look and see what I can do about it, but it looks more complicated than I first thought :confused: .
 

Ian

Administrator
Joined
Feb 23, 2002
Messages
19,873
Reaction score
1,498
I've removed the "table-layout:fixed" property from the table code which seems to have done the trick... this was added a while back to fix rendering in FireFox, but it seems to be ok in all browsers now that I've removed it.

Hopefully that has done the trick and not just shifted the problem ;). Time will tell!
 
Joined
May 30, 2010
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Thanks Ian!

It appears that you've fixed the problem. I can't seem to replicate the conditions now.
I appreciate your dedication and more so your results.
Have a great week.
Mike O
 

Ian

Administrator
Joined
Feb 23, 2002
Messages
19,873
Reaction score
1,498
No problem Mike, I'm glad that's worked for you :)
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top