Post your PC

Ian

Administrator
Joined
Feb 23, 2002
Messages
19,873
Reaction score
1,499
It's been a while since we last had a thread where we can share images of our current PC rigs, so at the request of PSD99 we've got a new thread to show them off :thumb: (I'll sticky the thread for a while to get things going).

You can attach images to posts by clicking the "manage attachments" button in the new reply view :)
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2008
Messages
4,081
Reaction score
1
Poland Spring cardboard box
6 gig PATA Maxtor hard drive
8mb ATI Rage (AGP)
64mb of PC-100
Pentium II w/stock heatsink duct taped on
Compaq Presario mobo that needs to be replaced (keyboard isn't detected and won't get past the POST screen)
some old crappy AT PSU


LOL, but seriously, come Monday I will post pics of my nice new shiny way over priced Mac..Can't wait for it to come.....
 

Attachments

  • pc1.jpg
    pc1.jpg
    46.1 KB · Views: 181
  • pc2.jpg
    pc2.jpg
    72.2 KB · Views: 191
  • pc3.jpg
    pc3.jpg
    54 KB · Views: 121

crazylegs

Member Extraordinaire
Joined
Dec 31, 2004
Messages
5,743
Reaction score
64
I'm not showing mine!

What sort of a person do you think I am..
lmao.gif
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2003
Messages
5,788
Reaction score
4
lol
hahah come on crazylegs

and madxgraphics, I like that how much did it cost? 99p?
 

crazylegs

Member Extraordinaire
Joined
Dec 31, 2004
Messages
5,743
Reaction score
64
Heres Mine then..Now I wanna see yours..
nod.gif


All pics including me trusty Pink Floyd album covers Mousemat..:D
 

Attachments

  • P1000712 (Large).JPG
    P1000712 (Large).JPG
    82.9 KB · Views: 165
  • P1000714 (Large).JPG
    P1000714 (Large).JPG
    86.4 KB · Views: 134
  • P1000715 (Large).JPG
    P1000715 (Large).JPG
    79.2 KB · Views: 144
  • P1000718 (Large).JPG
    P1000718 (Large).JPG
    104.2 KB · Views: 122
  • P1000726 (Large).JPG
    P1000726 (Large).JPG
    95.9 KB · Views: 168
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 19, 2005
Messages
6,175
Reaction score
2
Mine >:user:
 

Attachments

  • SS100001.JPG
    SS100001.JPG
    11.5 KB · Views: 168
  • SS100002.JPG
    SS100002.JPG
    6.1 KB · Views: 163
  • SS100003.JPG
    SS100003.JPG
    6.9 KB · Views: 166
  • SS100004.JPG
    SS100004.JPG
    16.4 KB · Views: 138
Joined
Apr 19, 2005
Messages
6,175
Reaction score
2
Madxgraphics said:
Poland Spring cardboard box
6 gig PATA Maxtor hard drive
8mb ATI Rage (AGP)
64mb of PC-100
Pentium II w/stock heatsink duct taped on
Compaq Presario mobo that needs to be replaced (keyboard isn't detected and won't get past the POST screen)
some old crappy AT PSU


LOL, but seriously, come Monday I will post pics of my nice new shiny way over priced Mac..Can't wait for it to come.....

Like the flexi case:lol:
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2008
Messages
4,081
Reaction score
1
psd99 said:
lol
hahah come on crazylegs

and madxgraphics, I like that how much did it cost? 99p?

Yeah come on Crazylegs play fair like everybody else...
LOL it cost nowt..Was trawling the internet looking fo rsilly computer pics and came across that one..
Wonder how long it lasted for..?can't see that duct tape last to long before catching fire..Them old PII's could get rather warm...
 

Waynos_Face

New Cruncher
Joined
Apr 12, 2008
Messages
1,458
Reaction score
0
This is my Number 2 rig at the moment as my main PC is awaiting its new case. Still a little cabling to be done as i only moved it into the living room this morning.
 

Attachments

  • 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    55.4 KB · Views: 201
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    73.3 KB · Views: 169
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    110.7 KB · Views: 195
  • 4.jpg
    4.jpg
    111.9 KB · Views: 190
Joined
May 11, 2005
Messages
264
Reaction score
9
Nice machines guys,mines still in it's original E-machines case but it's about the only thing that hasn't been upgraded so it's an ok rig but looks pants.
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2003
Messages
5,788
Reaction score
4
Waynos I like your setup
but feel a little offended

is that a MAXTOR drive there?

do yourself a favour throw it in the bin
that's where Maxtor drives belong :)
 

Adywebb

Growing old....
Moderator
Joined
Jan 1, 2005
Messages
5,459
Reaction score
21
I think some of you may have seen these before.....its what I had set up at my old house before I moved a few weeks ago - all bar one are still sitting in their boxes in the garage at the moment :blush: waiting until I get my new computer room sorted here

First pic shows my main eight quad machines connected via an 8-port KVM switch to a 24" DGM monitor and logitech wireless keyboard/mouse - note the purpose built printer stand :D

Second pic shows the dual-quad Supermicro server on the floor to the right of the table leg, along with another quad machine on the left - both have their own mini-keyboards and monitors - note the much needed aircon unit as well!!!

Third pic shows the final quad machine which I upgraded from an old 247Cube PC (formerly Computerelectronics.co.uk).

All are connected to the net via a Speedtouch Router, along with a Netgear 8-port switch, and all built by me.

I'm afraid that's all I have to show at the moment :)
 

Attachments

  • My PC room 003.jpg
    My PC room 003.jpg
    59.9 KB · Views: 225
  • My PC room 002.jpg
    My PC room 002.jpg
    58.9 KB · Views: 191
  • My PC room 001.jpg
    My PC room 001.jpg
    52.8 KB · Views: 227

Waynos_Face

New Cruncher
Joined
Apr 12, 2008
Messages
1,458
Reaction score
0
psd99 said:
Waynos I like your setup
but feel a little offended

is that a MAXTOR drive there?

do yourself a favour throw it in the bin
that's where Maxtor drives belong :)

Thanks mate, erm yeah all 3 of HDD are Maxtor or Maxtor/Seagate now that they have merged.

Fingers, toes and eyes crossed, never had a problem, see what you've made me do now.

If i throw it in the bin you gonna give me £100 for new hard drives???
 

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Moderator
Joined
Mar 5, 2002
Messages
20,281
Reaction score
1,794
psd99 - although I favour Samsung and Raptor drives, Maxtor is the only manufacturer who I haven't suffered a faulty drive from. Sometimes you really do talk a load of old cobblers mate :)
 

Waynos_Face

New Cruncher
Joined
Apr 12, 2008
Messages
1,458
Reaction score
0
Woo hoo cheers Flopps, nothing wrong with Samsung F1 Spinpoint am waiting for the price to drop a little so i can get another TB.

The bottom HDD in the picture is a 40GB IDE that my brother gave me, i only use it for keeping music on, its nearly 6 years old but it still works.

All are nice and quiet as well.
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2008
Messages
4,081
Reaction score
1
Addyweb that is sure some setup up you have going there..And I thought I was bad with all the laptops I have connected up..Although mine is usually laptops that I am repairing...:nod:
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2003
Messages
5,788
Reaction score
4
floppybootstomp said:
psd99 - although I favour Samsung and Raptor drives, Maxtor is the only manufacturer who I haven't suffered a faulty drive from. Sometimes you really do talk a load of old cobblers mate :)

Each to their own Flopps.

I've had Maxtor and Fujitsu drives fail me in the past.

As it happens today a Maxtor hard drive was failing at work.

That's why I decided to post on here :) Peice of **** wouldn't let the server boot up into it's RAID configuration somehow messing around with the BIOS and Bootsector. Nowt to do with the BIOS settings.

I got the drive and threw it in the bin where it belongs.
:)
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2003
Messages
5,788
Reaction score
4
Oh don't get me started on the NOISE they generate!

Gosh it's worse than a screaming wife!
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Similar Threads


Top