PC Review Neophyte

Reaction score
Greetings and salutations! I'm new to "PCreview" so be gentle. In fact, I'm not much of a tech-head (my background is in the humanities), but I greatly admire those fortunate individuals who can navigate the electronic frontier with ease and confidence. I should clarify that, while I'm a professed tech neophyte, I am not new to the online community scene. I met my wife online (LambdaMOO) while trying to whittle away the hours at work -- we celebrated our eight-year wedding anniversary last week!

I hope I can begin our relationship by imposing on you? Can someone direct me to where I can find an answer to my MS Access conundrum? (The problem I'm having is of an elementary nature... But since I have already confessed my limited -- but always growing! -- computing skills, I am as unashamed of my naked ignorance as an infant is of its... uh,naked nakedness. Shrug.

Thanks in advance!

P.S. I love how people list their computer's configuration as a way of introducing themselves! I've truly ventured into uncharted territory. But you've inspired me to do likewise but in a milieu more familiar to myself. How's this:

Input devices: books, TV, radio

Storage Capacity: benchmarks have yet to be determined -- due to unlimited hardware expansion capacity and elastic nature of elastics (Bless the person who invented the elastic waistband!)

Processor: 1967 cerebral cortex with parallel neuron pathways (food and books)

Memory: RAM problems as a result of overclocking (i.e., insomnia)

Me__2001

Internet Junkie
Reaction score
what is the actual problem ? have you tried the microsoft online help ?

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
Welcome LimitedAccess! haha, I like your computer specs!

No matter how much you know about computers so far, I'm sure you'll learn plenty of interesting things here :)

If you stick your MS Access question in the software forum and I'm sure someone may be able to help :)

Reaction score
Ian and Me_2001,