ordering this?

Reaction score
lo all, i am slightly new here, well i say slightly - i am new...

any who0, I am new to the world of building my own pc, but i have been reading up now for around three months or so, so i am thinking why not have a bash at it.

this is my atempt at a good thing, please tell me if i am forgetting any thing or got somthing wrong.. i dont want to be ordering the wrong things now do i ;-) so if you have the time to read it i would be greatful.

AMD Athlon 64 3500+ Winchester 90nm (Socket 939) - Retail £211.44
Abit AX8 (Socket 939) PCI-Express Motherboard - £76.32
GeIL 1GB (2x512MB) PC3200 Value Dual Channel Kit CAS2.5 £117.44

Maxtor DiamondMax Plus 10 NCQ 200GB 6B200MO SATA 8MB Cache - OEM £72.79
Maxtor DiamondMax Plus 10 NCQ 200GB 6B200MO SATA 8MB Cache - OEM £72.79
* for raid0 * i think?!*

Western Digital Secure Connect Serial ATA Cable £5.82
Western Digital Secure Connect Serial ATA Cable £5.82

NEC ND3500 16x DVD±RW Dual Layer ReWriter (Black) £45.47

OcUK Value Floppy Drive - Black £7.64

Akasa Eclipse-62 Aluminum Case £88.07
Akasa Window Side Panel for Eclipse 62 Case £11.69

Tagan TG420-U01 420W ATX2.0 Silent PSU £52.82

Akasa AK174CB-4BLB 120mm Blue LED fan £9.95
Akasa AK174CB-4BLB 120mm Blue LED fan £9.95

Sapphire ATI Radeon X800 XL 256MB DDR3, PCI-E, DVI, TV Out Retail £206.74

Logitech Internet Pro Keyboard (Black) £7.52
Logitech MX510 Performance Optical Mouse - Retail £31.87

Sony SDM-HS75P X-black 17" LCD Monitor - Black £304.27

Now if my maths is correct - which i am doubting it iam looking at around £1338.41
all will be orderd from ocUK apart from the g-card wich is from microdirect.co.uk.

hopfully this is all anough to make a pc work but then again what do i know.
any guild lines would be nice thanks.

Alf

Yank Upstart
Reaction score
Welcome to the Forums!
well for one there is almost no use for a Floppy drive.