Making Excel vba macro wait for Outlook mail to send

Reaction score
Hello.
I have made a VBA Macro in Excel to automate the monthly mail distribution to our customers. The macro scans through our excel-based customer list and generates outlook mail items based on this list. This is working fine. The problem is that I want to be able to review every mail before sending it. I have tried this using the .display function, but then the macro keeps looping through the adress list leading to all 90 mails beeing created and shown simultaneously.
What I need to make the macro do is pause after displaying the mail item and waiting for the user to click "send" or to close the mail item. I have tried doing this by using Outlook Events and a loop, as seen in the code below. I'm a bit in over my head here as I am an economist not an IT-scholar, so I'm not quite sure how to handle the events, that part is more or less cut-and-paste from an example provided by MSDN.
The complete code is rather long but the bits concerned with the actual mail item looks like this:

Public WithEvents OutMail As Outlook.MailItem

Dim MailSent As Boolean
Sub maildistribution
(...)
'Declearing and setting variables
Dim OutApp As Object
Set OutApp = CreateObject("Outlook.Application")
With Application
.ScreenUpdating = False
End With
MailSent=False
(...)
'Creating the mail item
OutApp.Session.Logon
Set OutMail = OutApp.CreateItem(0)
Set OutMailInspector = OutMail.GetInspector
With OutMail
.To = Til
.CC = CC
.SentOnBehalfOfName = Fra
.Subject = Emne & Navn
.Body = Melding & ManedNavn & "." & Signatur
.display
End With
Do while MailSent = False
Loop
(...)
End sub

Public Sub OutMail_Send(Cancel As Boolean)
MailSent = True
End Sub

However it seems that pressing the 'send' button in the Outlook Mail Item 'OutMail' does not fire the OutMail_Send routine, leading to MailSent being False and the loop (marked in red) to go on forever.