load hive import difference


G

grupsnalog

in regedit what exactly happens when you load say a backup of software hive-does this change/overwrite the current software hive and what happens if you do not unload it i.e just exit from regedit(also import means making a union of current an imported "hive', wright?)
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Similar Threads


Top