How to get website to automatically fit in viewers browser

G

Hello - I'm very new to FrontPage, I’m using FrontPage2000. I designed a website with another program called Web Easy then imported it into FrontPage and posted it on the internet. Everything went very smoothly with the importing into FrontPage however the only issue is the website does not automatically adjust and fit in the viewers browser's screen. If the screen resolution is set to 1024x768 pixels then the website fits perfectly. However if someone's computer is set to 800x600 then they have to scroll over to see the entire website. The website is made up of gifs, jpg and text boxes that were done in Paint Shop

The question I have is - is there a setting or some selection I can make in FrontPage that would automatically change my website to fit into everyone's browsers so they didn't have to scroll over no matter what their screen resolution is set to

Thank you for your hel

T

Thomas A. Rowe

You would have to re-design the site using tables set 100% width to have your page adjust to the
user's browser window and no image can be wider that smallest screen size that you want to support.

--
==============================================
Thomas A. Rowe (Microsoft MVP - FrontPage)
WEBMASTER Resources(tm)

FrontPage Resources, WebCircle, MS KB Quick Links, etc.
==============================================

susan said:
Hello - I'm very new to FrontPage, I'm using FrontPage2000. I designed a website with another
program called Web Easy then imported it into FrontPage and posted it on the internet. Everything
went very smoothly with the importing into FrontPage however the only issue is the website does not
automatically adjust and fit in the viewers browser's screen. If the screen resolution is set to
1024x768 pixels then the website fits perfectly. However if someone's computer is set to 800x600
then they have to scroll over to see the entire website. The website is made up of gifs, jpg and