Help? "This folder was moved or removed" error saving to Desktop


A

Al Dykes

This w2k system has suddenly giving me a "This folder was moved or
removed" error whenever I do a File->Save with the desfault being save
to destop.

The path shown in the error message is for the "user" named "All
Users" which is of course wrong.

I'm logged in as local administrator.

How did this change and how do I set it back?

This is a standalone machine. Now workgroup or domain. No fancy
administration tricks or add-on file mamagement sofware. I don't see
any relevant errors in Event Viewer.


Help!

Thanks
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Similar Threads


Top