Error invoking webservice from .net client

G

We have a gSOAP based server running on linux that I am trying to utilize from a .net based client application (C#). Everything seems to work fine when we are invoking methods with simple parameter types. Problems seem to arise when I try to invoke a method that contains a complex parameter containing an array. The client application generates an System.NullReferenceException in system.web.services.dll

To make sure the client application was correct, I implemented my own webservice using ASP.net and added a method with a parameter identical to the one on the gSOAP servic
and it worked just fine. So next I started to compare the WSDL generated by the two to see if that is where the problem lies and sure enough the WSDL where the parameter is defined is different. However, I am pretty new to all this technology so I don't know if gSOAP is actually generating invalid WSDL in this case or whether it is generating valid WSDL that simply can't be handled by '.net'. The two snippets from the WSDL files are shown below

In my WebServic

class TestPara

int[] IntArray

mapped to the following in the generated WSD

<s:complexType name="TestParam"><s:sequence><s:element minOccurs="0" maxOccurs="1" name="IntArray" type="s0:ArrayOfInt" /></s:sequence></s:complexType><s:complexType name="ArrayOfInt"><s:sequence><s:element minOccurs="0" maxOccurs="unbounded" name="int" type="s:int" /></s:sequence></s:complexType

in gSOAP the following WSDL was generated

<complexType name="CaseIndexList"><sequence><element name="caseIndexList" type="xsd:int" minOccurs="1" maxOccurs="unbounded"/></sequence></complexType

Any comments, suggestions welcomed

Has anyone else tried using a gSOAP server from a .net client with any success using complex parameters

Thanks

Terry

D

DotNetJunkies User