Duplicate attendees when meeting is modified


G

Guest

Hi,
Having a problem where a user modifies a meeting request and sends the
update before it has been accepted by the attendee. When the attendee
responds to both the original request and the update, the attendee's name
appears twice in the planner's calendar.

The scenario is
1- User A schedules a meeting and invites user B
2- Before user B accepts the meeting, user A modifies the meeting and sends
the update.
3- User B looks at Inbox, sees the original invite and the meeting update
and accepts the original invite and update in chronological order
4- User A gets the "accepted" messages from user B and looks at the meeting
in the calendar and sees that under the Scheduling Tab, user A's name appears
twice.

Has anyone seen this behavior. Is this behavior expected or is there an
issue?

Thanks
Mark
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top