Domain Default Policy


C

Cell

Hi

I applied a policy at domain level, I edited the default one. I then deleted
this policy from the domain, but the settings for the policy still seem to
be
in place, although I have deleted the policy from the GP tab under domain
properties. I have no other policies applied at any level, so I am still
unsure
as to why the settings from the deleted policy are still in place.

Anyone?
Thanks
 
Ad

Advertisements

K

Ken

It's like that because the policy gets applied when it's
well, applied. If you delete the policy, the settings
don't revert to a Non-configured status, they stay the
way last changed until another default domain policy
comes around and updates it. If you want the stuff to be
Not-configured, the best I could say would be to give it
effective settings of Not-configured...I think I'm a
little confused with what I said, but can't find another
way of saying it right now.

HTH,
Ken
 
S

Smelly

Sounds correct. I think you actually have to set the policies you set to
disabled to reverse them.
 
C

Cell

Hi Ken

Yeah that seems to make sense. well I think I understand it.
Lets see....The default domain policy that I assigned to the
domain, is still in place, even though it was deleted from the
Group Policy tab? and If I want to override the settings / re-configure
them, I would need to assign a new policy at the same level, or on a
more granualr level to do this?

Thanks again
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Similar Threads


Top