dcpromo ForceRemoval

V

Vince

Hi,

If I run dcpromo /ForceRemoval, to demote a domain
controller to a member server.

I understand that the server will be taken out of the
domain and put into a workgroup, at which point I'm going
to add the server back into the domain.

My question is, will I lose the permissions/rights the
server had before it was demoted from the domain, and
then put back into the domain?

Thanks
 
J

Jim

The last time I did this I just ran DCPROMO with out the switch you
mentioned. It demoted the server to a member server and remained part
of the domain. Its computer account remained in AD.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top