Combining Multilple Worksheets Into One

D

djc

I have an issue I think may be easy to solve, but I am a novice with VBA. I need macro that can combine multiple sheets into one sheet.

I have 300+ sheets all named 1-300+ (there are a few missing sheets within the range however). The good news is that each sheet is a template and I need to extract only the data in the range A13:p55.

I would like to extract A13:p55 from the first worksheet “1” and place it in a sheet called “Combined”.

The macro would then go to the next worksheet, and pull A13:p55 and put in that range in the “Combined” tab below the data it from the previous worksheet.

This process would go until it completes all 300+ worksheets.
Is this possible?

Any feedback would be most helpful. Thank you for your time.

C

Claus Busch

hi,

Am Thu, 9 Aug 2012 09:51:38 -0700 (PDT) schrieb djc:
I have an issue I think may be easy to solve, but I am a novice with VBA. I need macro that can combine multiple sheets into one sheet.

I have 300+ sheets all named 1-300+ (there are a few missing sheets within the range however). The good news is that each sheet is a template and I need to extract only the data in the range A13:p55.

I would like to extract A13:p55 from the first worksheet ?1? and place it in a sheet called ?Combined?.

The macro would then go to the next worksheet, and pull A13:p55 and put in that range in the ?Combined? tab below the data it from the previous worksheet.

try:
Sub Combine()
Dim LRow As Long
Dim wsh As Worksheet

For Each wsh In ThisWorkbook.Worksheets
LRow = Sheets("Combined").Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row + 1
With wsh
If .Name <> "Combined" Then
.Range("A13:p55").Copy _
Destination:=Sheets("Combined").Range("A" & LRow)
End If
End With
Next
End Sub

Regards
Claus Busch

D

djc