Breaking One Row into Multiple Rows using VBA Macro?

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I hope someone can help with this task I have. I am new to VBA and not sure if this is possible to accomplish with a macro.

I have an excel sheet that looks like this:

Rows 1 - 3 are general data that needs to be copied to a new sheet intact without changes.

Row 4 has the column names: A4 - H4 are the column headings of the MainOrder description.

Row 4 next has the column names: I4 - T4 are the column names of the SubOrder 1 (12 cells, always 12 cells per SubOrder)

Row 4 next has the column names: U4 - AF4 are the column headings of the SubOrder 2 (12 cells, always 12 cells per SubOrder)
... until it stops after 12th SubOrder 10 column, which is 12 cells DM4 - DX4

This column heading appears only once on the very top.

There are 10 SubOrders per one MainOrder, where MainOrder is always 8 columns long A-H, and each SubOrder is 12 columns long.

Row 5, 6, 7, 8, 9... etc. have MainOrder information and SubOrder information (10 with each 12 columns long)

Ideally the final sheet needs to have:

Rows 1 - 3 are general data that needs to be copied to a new sheet intact without changes.

The MainOrder column headings and the immediately following SubOrder 1 column headings need to be copied to a the final sheet once to provide the structure for the rest of the information

Loop Logic:

The actual data for MainOrder1 and SubOrder1 needs to be copied right under these column headings. However, while the MainOrder field needs to be only checked to see if the first cell in the row has word "Generated" in it (which if it does, it signifies the end of the data in the sheet and that last row with word "Generated" in the first cell needs to be copied over as the last row in the final sheet, and the entire process needs to stop)