Your thoughts re: cableguymom.com

Reaction score
I have made a website called http://cableguymom.com. It is for snaggs, some family and just generally my stuff.

I made it from scratch through local junior college classes. This was about 5 years ago. Couldn't afford DreamWeaver or what ever expensive program was out there.

So, between two semesters of classes and the rest being self taught, my website is what I've come up with.

It's a "toy" and will be adding more pages.

I'm happy about the pages except for the purple boxes at the top of each page. I cannot get them centered.

I use HTML Validator to write it, WSFTP to send it.

Any thoughts? As I say, it's my toy, so I just play with it when I can.

Thank you.

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
Good work there :) Websites are great fun to maintain, and you'll quickly become very proficient!

My only thoughts would be to perhaps remove your e-mail address from the main page, and add it back as an image. Having e-mail addresses open on the web lets them get harvested by "spambots", meaning you could get lots of spam e-mails.

Rush

Cool Cruncher
Reaction score
Very clear and personal , especially like the volcano pics..
happywave.gif
like Ian said though beware of spybots via your email

Taffycat

Crunchy Cat
Reaction score
It's a nice site Sheyenne - I love the wolves, they're gorgeous :D

Reaction score
I'd probably try the www.350.com site if I hadn't started my own.
So, remove my email from front page -- ok

Has anyone got an answer on how to center the second set of headings in purple?

Also, I know that my site looks different in different browsers. I use IE. I'm not the professional to check out other browsers. Too lazy, I guess.

Thank you for the imput. Sorry to be so long, but message didn't show up in my email. Need to fix that.

Reaction score
Sheyenne said:
Has anyone got an answer on how to center the second set of headings in purple?