Trojan/SpyAgent32

Taffycat

Crunchy Cat
Reaction score
I have been running "Spyware Terminator" ever since I read about it in another thread (courtesy of Mucks, as I recall:thumb: ) Yesterday, following it's daily scan, it came up with:

"Trojan/SpyAgent32 [Trojan]"

Registry HKLM\...\Microsoft\Windows\|CurentVersion\Uninstall\PicSizer
File C:\ ... \All Users\Start Menu\Programs\Picsizer\Remove PicSizer.Ink
File C:\WINDOWS\UNVISE32.EXE

I have been using "Axiom PicSizer" since 2004, on that machine, so it's the original (old) version. However, when I then ran "Spyware Terminator" on the other PC, (which is not connected to the first one, and which is running the newest version of Picsizer,) ST came up with exactly the same result.

I'm wondering whether it could be a false positive, but on the other hand, when I checked out the paths of PicSizer, I found that the text "UNVISE.EXE" is expressed as "Unvise.exe" in the programme. (Thought I'd read somewhere that in certain circumstances, the upper-case/lower-case text can denote the difference between the "good or evil" programme?):confused:

Hope that doesn't all sound totally confusing folks... your opinions would be most welcome. Thank you for reading this :D

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score
Well, you did right to ask for a second opinion ... now, may I be as bold to say ... go get a third opinion. ;)

Go to any On-Line AV scanner of your choice, and, run an online scan. :D

From my reading off the Internet UNVISE32.EXE is indeed associated with spyware and should be removed ... UNVISE.EXE is NOT spyware.

There are only an few Anti-this-n-that I will put my name to ... I do not recall putting my name to "Spyware Terminator" but, I could be wrong. :confused:

Taffycat

Crunchy Cat
Reaction score
Hi there Mucks, and thank you for your reply, I shall do as you advise right now, because nothing else - barring Spyware Terminator, has picked up on it so far.