Need a little help here. VRO

Reaction score
I am new to this so be gentle please.

I have 3 VRO 1.4 GB DVDs and want to make one DVD 4.7 GB that I can play on a DVD player [TV] what is the best way to go about this? Is there a FREE program to do this with?:confused:

Abarbarian

Acruncher
Reaction score
http://www.avs4you.com/AVS-Video-Converter.aspx?type=GoogleImageAds

http://www.dvdshrink.org/

You might find the above links useful

happywave.gif

Abarbarian

Acruncher
Reaction score
floppybootstomp said:
Blimey, nice link Abarb, some good free stuff there :thumb: assuming it works well.

Have you tried any of those programs yet?

Nope not tried any of em. Been using Ashampoo Burning Suite 8 for recoding and burning at the mo and it works nicely. An I have used some Linux stuff recently which also worked well.

Used this free program an I think it was ok. I have tried all sorts of stuff but I been recoding some strange file types and can not remember which was any good. I find it best to try out a short clip to see if software is any good. That way you only loose a little time if it is pants.

http://www.any-video-converter.com/

happywave.gif

Abarbarian

Acruncher
Reaction score
Hi Flops , just downloaded AVS Video Remaker. It works well but with limitations. Looks to be the same for all their products an they ask you to buy a subscription to get full usage. So it looks like a no no as a free prog. Thought it might save you downloading. Sorry about the false call.

:blush:

That Any-Video Converter I gave a link for works ok, just gave it a try.

happywave.gif

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Reaction score
Haha, thought it looked too good to be true ;)

Shame on that lot, they're just as bad as spammers when they promise stuff for nowt.

I'm actually quite ok to do all that stuff, albeit with all paid-for software, mostly.