music decoding

Reaction score
Hi

Have searched previous threads but no answer.
My car radio only accepts Wav discs
From Bit Torrent I download music, then I burn to disc using Nero 6.

I meet these file extensions:

mp3 okay to wav with Nero
flac I found the correct decoder on the net, no problem
ape here I am stumbled

Any suggestion?
Computer Sony VGNA, XP professional, service pack 2
Please keep in mind I am a beginner.

Thanks.
By.
Pam

Reaction score
Hi Muckshift,

Music downloading is allowed in this part of the world where I live as long as it is limited to personal use.
You can not sell that music, not even give it away for free.

The above court's ruling was issued a couple of weeks ago and has been fully commented on the net.

You can get more information there if you so wish.

By.
Pam

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Reaction score
pam6203 said:
Hi Muckshift,

Music downloading is allowed in this part of the world where I live as long as it is limited to personal use.
You can not sell that music, not even give it away for free.

The above court's ruling was issued a couple of weeks ago and has been fully commented on the net.

You can get more information there if you so wish.

By.
Pam

And which part of the World would that be then? :confused:

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score
I'm not disputing that anyone can download music, legally, it is your particular source that has me concerned and I bring in to question.

There are many sources of legal download sites, such as Apple's iTunes, born again Napster and Peter Gabriel's OD2, offering legitimate services. Your choice, a P2P, is without question also a source of illegitimate software & music, illegally uploaded.