Makulu 9 Aero Soars

Abarbarian

Acruncher
Reaction score
Above the Linux Distro Crowd

edition might seem like one flexible Linux offering too many. However, anyone hankering for a Windows-like operating system and the best of what is easy about using Linux could not make a better choice.
[/URL]

I have been using Makulu Mate on and of for the last nine months and have found no problems.So I am faily sure that this Makulu edition will provide the same quality.Looks really neat and seems a comfortable way to gain penguinisity for Windows users looking to progress. :thumb:

Reaction score
I have just read the article " Makulu 9 Aero Soars Above the Linux Distro Crowd" and it interested me I have had a play with Zorin 9 LTS dual booted with Windows 8.1 but uninstalled it some months ago as it in the end did not fit well with me. This edition of Makulu seems better than Zorin 9 for a Windows user what is your opinion Abarbarian as a more experienced PC user than me.:bow::bow:
My problem is that really I have only used XP, Vista, W7 and w 8.1 and had a dabble with Zorin 9 LTS and have no knowledge of PC languages I just want something that works out of the box like Windows do you think Makulu would fit the bill as I would like to get away from Microsoft:confused::confused::confused:

Last edited:

Abarbarian

Acruncher
Reaction score
Pointless asking me at the moment as I am in a "I hate MS" mode as me W7 crashed after some MS update and the W7 made with W7 backup would not work so any penguin is best at the moment.

Seriously though. I have not had time to try it out but if it is the same as Makulu Mate then it should work nicely. As far as I can remember the install was pretty straight forward.