Computer Planet

Reaction score
I have been buying high price items since 1969, custom built computers since 1985 and running my own business for the last 13 1/2yrs. I buy from national and international companies and am a registered importer and buying from Computer Planet was without a doubt my worst buying experience ever. I have previously had 6 computers made every one has arrived in 2 weeks or less and worked perfectly straight out of the box.

Before ordering I filled out there quote form and sent it to them asking if everything was compatible. They replied stating it was so I placed an order on 14th Jan. I phoned them straight away to ask if a Physxs card could be added as this was not on their site. I was told it could be and that it was compatible I was told delivery would be the following Monday which matched the 7 days on their site. A few days later I got an e-mail saying there was a Component Availability Problem.

On day 22 I phoned them and asked when the computer would be delivered, the person said they would find out and get back to me. The following day I received an email stating it would be sent within 48 hrs and when I checked their site later it stated it had been shipped. On day 25 I received an e-mail stating the computer was in second stage testing and the following day on saying the motherboard was not 2 SLi compatible. This was 26 days after they had said everything was. I have since contacted 4 companies who have all informed me that the motherboard is 2SLi compatible. A few days later I get another e-mail saying Component Availability Problem. I then find out that the Liquid cooling system I had ordered does not come completely fitted and I would have had to open the Computer myself to get it working.

On day 35 I get an e-mail saying they cannot fit the USB card into the computer and on day 37 I check their website and find a credit note which shows they are not fitting the internal card reader which was part of my original order.