ZIP Installer

  • Thread starter *ProteanThread*
  • Start date

P

*ProteanThread*

http://freehost14.websamba.com/nirsoft/utils/zipinst.html

The ZipInstaller utility installs and uninstalls applications and utilities
that do not provide an internal installation program. It automatically
extracts all files from the Zip file, copies them to the destination folder
you select, creates shortcuts in the start menu and in your desktop, and
adds an uninstall module to allow you to automatically remove the software
in the future.
This utility was originally developed to install the utilities in NirSoft
Web site, but you can use it for installing utilities and applications from
other sources, like the utilities provided in SysInternal Web site, Funduc
Software, and many others. Generally, this utility can install properly
almost any software compressed in Zip files that doesn't provide an
install/uninstall module.



--

Woodzy
http://www.rtdos.com (alternate OS for games based on the classics)
http://rtdos.com/debate (politically charged discussions)
http://rtdos.com/guestbook (submit your links here)
http://rtdos.com/forum (rtdos message boards)
http://rtdos.com/rtdos (rtdos active developer chat)

http://rtdos.com/chat
retro themed chats scheduled every Thursday @ 7PM MDT (0100 GMT) and
every Sunday @ 1PM MDT (1900 GMT)
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top