USMT: Migrating a migrated profile


C

Cusker

I'm using USMT version 2.62 to migrate profiles (primarily network printers,
network drives, Office settings and desktop shortcuts) XP to XP.

My question is:

What happens when you migrate a profile that has been migrated, but the user
has not yet logged onto the system?

More specifically; I have computer A which I ran scanstate against and
loaded them onto computer B. Now I want to scan computer B and load them
onto computer C. BUT, all users on computer B have not yet logged on
finishing the migration process from computer A.

Will the profiles that haven't quite "finished" the migration on computer B,
load and function properly on computer C?

Thanks for your time,
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top