Sony CD-RW/DVD CRX320E

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
I Am having problems with burning CDs, i am using nero and the buffer level of the cd writer keeps oscilating between 0 and 100%, when i check the task manager it says nero is using 100% of the cpu, i've tried using other cd writing programs and they all make errors on the CDs, so its not just nero. I have been using nero for about 4 months without a problem, i have not done any updates so its not that. i did upload crx320a_nyk4(Firmware) to the CRX320E which did fix the problem for about a day, i've tried using it again after the problem came back but to no effect, i really am at the end of my patience with it. The cd writer (CRX320E) is only about half a year old.

I hope Someone can help me.
Cheers

Running:
Windows XP Pro
Amd xp1800+
1G of ram
Asus 9800XT
Audigy 2ZS Platinum Pro

Last edited:
Reaction score
Romity isnt some of todays burning software only compatable with the bundled unit?
just read it somwhere cant think where ..or if its true

Reaction score
Spooky:

If yoiu get Nero in a retail package with a CD burner, it will only work with that burner. If you install it on another machine, it wont even get as far as detecting the unit, let alone the burn phase.

That what you were thinking of?

Romity:

Not sure to be honest... sorry!

Me__2001

Internet Junkie
Reaction score
i read the post several times but i still cant see what the problem is?

Reaction score
Still can't seem to get it to work, i've gone through about 30 cds trying to test it, no luck yet though, thanks for trying anyway.

Reaction score
Hi Romity and everone :) ... New to the board

I had a problem initially with the Nero burning software and the "CRX320E". I down loaded a fix at the Nero site and Nero runs great now. you might want to try it to see if it fixes your problem.... www.nero.com/us/updates.html

My problem is that "CRX320E" does not seem to read DVD's very well. any suggestions would be great....