Shared Contacts in Business Contact Manager


G

Guest

I'm concerned that I've found a major flaw with BCM. It appears that when
you are sharing your database, and some individual you have shared it to has
a contact open before you, and then you go in and update some items (like
adding notes on the details tab), that when you save and close your data it
does not save since someone else had the contact open first. I understand
that this is common in most database programs; however, what concerns me is
that there is no way for the second individual that opened the contact to be
notified that his changes won't take...even saving and closing the file and
then reopening it to check it reveals it has saved...until the first user
closes the contact and all your changes were wiped clean.

....please tell me there is someway to notify a user that there changes won't
take.
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top