Which occupational background are you?

Which occupational background are you from?

• IT/Computing

Votes: 13 23.6%
  • Finance/Management

Votes: 6 10.9%
  • Service/Support

Votes: 2 3.6%
  • Engineering/Science

Votes: 1 1.8%
  • Medical/Government

Votes: 2 3.6%
  • Student

Votes: 16 29.1%
  • Other...

Votes: 15 27.3%

• Total voters

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
I thought this would be an interesting poll and we can find out a little more about one another!

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score
Hmmm, let me see now ... I'm ALL of the above. :rolleyes:

I'm IT/Computing ... I build computers and I answer the phone.
I'm Finance/Managment ... I'm the Boss, I own the place, and, I do pay the bills.
I'm Service/Support ... I service systems and Support my own.
I'm Engineering/Science ... you have to be when you look a Linux.
I'm Medical/Government ... I've cut my hands so many times I'm my own Doctor, I'm the PM, the buck stops here.
I'm a Student ... You never stop learning.

... and you can think what you like for ... Other. :D

I voted Computing.

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
I should have added an "all of the above option" ;)

or even "none" in some cases I suppose!

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Reaction score
I'm another awkward bugger like Mucks :D

I really don't know what to answer, I mostly work with Sound Systems. Be it maintenance, support, installation, sales or whatever, so what would that be?

I don't sell or repair computers but I have installed CCTV 'suites' in colleges where two to four cameras & microphones record to hard disk. I've built & supplied the computer to do the job there on several occasions, I usually use the Matrox bundle with the 'flying' interface.

I do me own books. No managers here, if any of the the people I use to do work for me don't shape up, I don't use them again, simple as that.