using 1 form to update 2 linked tables

Reaction score
I am a big-time newbie to Access, so please accept my apologies if these questions are really dumb. I have 2 problems that are similar to each other, but I can't figure out how so solve them. So I hope someone can help me.

Problem 1: Using the same form to add entries into a field in a linked table

What I have: A field in one of my tables is linked to a list of values in another table. I've created a form where when I am entering data, I can use a combo-box to choose one of the values from the other table.

What I need: I need to add the ability to create a new entry into the list of values if it is not already on the list. For example, the main table contains information about a tutorial session with a field linked to a list of tutors (e.g., TUTORIALSESSION.TutorName links to TUTOR.TutorName). I would need to be able to add a new tutor to my list of tutors (TUTOR.TutorName) while entering data for each tutorial session if that tutor is not already listed in my tutor table.

Problem 2 expands upon Problem 1.

Problem 2: Using the same form to add entries into multiple fields in a linked table if a key value is new, or, if the key value already exists, getting the data from multiple fields related to that value and automatically entering them in 2 fields in the form.

What I have: As in Problem 1, a field in one of my tables is linked to a list of values in another table. I've created a form where when I am entering data, I can use a combo-box to choose one of the values from the other table.