Sony NR21z/s or Sony CR21 Laptop - help please

Reaction score
Hi,
Please would someone be able to help me.

I have no experience with laptops and limited with computers in general. I am looking to buy eithier a Sony NR21z/s or Sony CR21 Laptop but am confused as to which one is the best buy.

The NR21z/s seems to have better specs than the CR21. It has more RAM, a bigger HD, a larger screen and a higher processor. However, the CR21 has a webcam built in and is 0.5kg lighter.

What I can't work out when taking this into consideration is why the CR21 is a few hundred pounds more expensive. Can anyone shed any light?

The specs are below - which one would you recommend for general usuage? - i.e. internet, multimedia, little bit of gaming. Links are below but please pay no attention to prices in links as I am able to get them cheaper
--------------------------------------------------------------
Sony VGN CR21
Processor: Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor T7250
Hard Drive: 160 GB, 5400 (rpm)
Interfaces: USB Ports x3
Memory: 2048 DDR2 SDRAM (2x1024MB)
Graphics: Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator X3100
Dimensions: D249 x H31.7 to 42.5 x W335.1mm weight - 2.5kg
Monitor: 15.4ins TFT Colour WXGA
(1280 x 800)
DVD±RW/±R DL/RAM drive
BUILT IN WEBCAM
http://www.marksandspencer.com/gp/product/B000XHE4LQ?mnSBrand=core
--------------------------------------------------------------
SONY NR21z/s
Processor: Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor T8100
Hard Disk: 250GB 5400RPM

Interfaces: USB Ports x 4
Memory: 3072 DDR2 SDRAM (1x2GB + 1x1GB)
Graphics: nVidia GeForce 8400M GT
Dimensions: 36.0cm (W) x 26.91cm (D) x 3.14 - 3.79cm (H) - Weight 2.9kg
Monitor: 15.4ins TFT Colour WXGA(1280 x 800)
DVD±RW/±R DL/RAM drive
NO WEBCAM
http://www.morecomputers.com/extra.asp?pn=VGNNR21Z/S.CEK&referer=Froogle
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Am limited to these two as have got deal. Thanks for any help

crazylegs

Member Extraordinaire
Reaction score