Mouse mat needed ???

Abarbarian

Acruncher
Reaction score
Got any recomendations for a good mouse mat . Retail or home made . I'm using a MX700 optical mouse .

happywave.gif

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Reaction score
I got one of these a month ago and it's brilliant.

Comes in a bigger size and/or 4mm thickness as well. I got the 1.5mm thickness medium size.

Taffycat

Crunchy Cat
Reaction score
That looks really nice Flops :thumb: ......But if you want to be really eccentric, Abarbarian, you could try what I've been using for the past 4 months, which is a sheet of Lakeland Limited's "Magic non-stick liner" my MX1000 laser mice are very happy with it. It's nice and "whizzy" for gaming etc. (And it lasts for ages.)
:lol: :D

V_R

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Reaction score
floppybootstomp said:
I got one of these a month ago and it's brilliant.

Comes in a bigger size and/or 4mm thickness as well. I got the 1.5mm thickness medium size.
I used to have one of them but the feet on my G7 left a shiney mark on the mat and after a while the mouse wouldn't 'go off' had to move it off the marks, the lazer kept thinking the mouse was moving! :confused:

I now have an Everglide Titan Gaming mat its great! Very slick.

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Reaction score
V_R said:
I used to have one of them but the feet on my G7 left a shiney mark on the mat and after a while the mouse wouldn't 'go off' had to move it off the marks, the lazer kept thinking the mouse was moving! :confused:

I now have an Everglide Titan Gaming mat its great! Very slick.

Aha - since I repaired my G7 (there's a thread on it somewhere) it doesn't have the original feet but has six of those teflon pads that came with the BFG 8800GTS.

So no probs in that respect :thumb:

I'm still waiting for the G7 to crap out on me but it keeps going :D

V_R

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Reaction score
Ah yes, forgot about that.

Good choice Big Jay. :D

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Reaction score