Guild Wars...

Reaction score
Years ago I was curious about WoW, and bought it. Got into it for a while but the £9/month fee grated on me too much to I stopped. Wasn't worth it, even though I enjoyed being able to do whatever I wanted in a really non-linear way.

Just seen Guild Wars 2 is coming out. Is Guild Wars any good? I'm only a casual gamer generally, and compared to some MMO people I probably hardly register as playing at all.

I would like to have a game where I can just wander about and not pay a monthly fee for the privilege. Its a nice break from the shooters which I spend most of my gaming time on.

Taffycat

Crunchy Cat
Reaction score
Guild Wars is a really good game, I've been playing for a few years and thoroughly enjoy it.

The Guild Wars "world" is pretty vast - plenty to do, plenty to see and some good battles and challenges to be had. You can choose how often or how little you want to play.... with no monthly fees, you don't lose anything by taking a break. :cool:

Be warned though, folk have been known to get hooked! ;)

Abarbarian

Acruncher
Reaction score
http://www.planeshift.it/about.html

http://www.runescape.com/kbase/guid/beginners_guide#character_creation

http://eso.perfectworld.com/gameinfo/story

http://www.ryzom.com/en/index.html

Multiplayer Consensual PvP

Different types of PvP combat coexist in our MMORPG, and since not everyone likes PvP in an MMORPG, you can choose whether or not to get involved. If you are looking to engage in multiplayer combat, the game offers various possibilities: Duels, GvG, FvF and full PvP.

Ain't a clue about any of them but I had them in me bookmarks fo r a future look. :D

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score
GW is a damn good gap filler untill GW2 hits the street ... TC will easily show you around. :nod:

http://www.guildwars.com/freetrial/