Building a new pc

Reaction score
Im looking to build a new pc on a budget. I have £200 to spend. I have a monitor, keyboard, mouse, OS, CDRW, so i won't need to buy these.

I basically want to uset he pc for basic things such as internet, office activities. The pc won't really be used to play the latest games but for childrens games so the gfx card doesnt have to be great, but still be able to play games. I would also like some room for upgradability, i know i may be asking for alot for £200.

Hope you can help as its my first build.

Thanks

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score
Been trying to pick some holes in that lot ... can't fault it really. :rolleyes:

... but we will have to teach itsme how to post a link so I don't have to scroll over there ----------------------------->

Reaction score
muckshifter said:
Been trying to pick some holes in that lot ... can't fault it really. :rolleyes:

... but we will have to teach itsme how to post a link so I don't have to scroll over there ----------------------------->

Yeah, that spec looks all very good... except for upgradability. A socket 939 motherboard, and a socket 939 Sempron will give you the basis for a system that could be upgraded long into the future.

However, for now, that system will be great. I doubt you'll be playing games on it anyway, and if you're the kind of person that likes to just buy a completely new office PC once every 2-3 years, then it can't be faulted.

Reaction score
Thanks itsme for going to the effort of searching for all the components.

So what socket 939 mobo would you suggest from ebuyer to replace the 754 one posted?

Last edited:

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score
stuartw101 said:
Thanks itsme for going to the effort of searching for all the components.

So what socket 939 mobo would you suggest from ebuyer to replace the 754 one posted?
... and keep it under £200 err, pushing it a bit. ;)