PC Review

View Poll Results: Which occupational background are you from?
IT/Computing 88 30.66%
Finance/Management 21 7.32%
Service/Support 14 4.88%
Engineering/Science 27 9.41%
Medical/Government 13 4.53%
Student 86 29.97%
Other... 38 13.24%
Voters: 287. You may not vote on this poll

Which occupational background are you?

sugar 'n spikes

20th Jan 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by christopherpostill
I am a professional customer service assistant at an upmarket shopping store...

What... i work checkouts at sainsburys...same thing
In much the same way as my dustman wears a badge that proclaims him a garbage disposal engineer...

It's all in the wording.

Don Van Vliet 1941 - 2010. And the acid gold bar swirled up and down, up and down.

20th Jan 2005
I have my own webhosting company (which postill mocks me on all the time) and that earns me enough monthly to cover my costs for the server etc.

I find it quite time efficient however, and to help and please other people makes you feel good about yourself.

Chris,

| PC #1 |
| AMD Sempron x86_64 3000+ & 768MB RAM & 2 x 80GB SATA150 & LG L1715S
| nVidia 6600GT 128MB & T/Take Soprano W/Window Black + Logitech S-230

10th Feb 2005