PC Review Forums Newsgroups Hardware Anti-Virus Re: Hack Swipes Citibank PINs (TechWeb)

Reply

Re: Hack Swipes Citibank PINs (TechWeb)

 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 14-03-2006, 07:04 PM   #1
David H. Lipman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Hack Swipes Citibank PINs (TechWeb)


From: "Technophobe" <Technophobe.24nje0@no-mx.forums.yourdomain.com.au>

|
| TechWeb - Citigroup was the victim of a data security breach--and this
| time the crooks got away with cash. Last week, Citigroup's consumer and
| corporate banking arm, Citibank, said an information security breach at
| another company forced the bank to block PIN-based debit-card
| transactions for customers in Canada, Russia, and the United Kingdom.
| Citibank didn't identify the company at fault or say when the breach
| occurred.
|

Is there a virus in this problem ?

What is the URL of an authorative site stating this ?

--
Dave
http://www.claymania.com/removal-trojan-adware.html
http://www.ik-cs.com/got-a-virus.htm


  Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-2006, 07:12 PM   #2
Eugene F.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Hack Swipes Citibank PINs (TechWeb)

<<< Is there a virus in this problem ? >>>

Apparently not.

<<< What is the URL of an authorative site stating this ? >>>

http://www.eweek.com/article2/0,175...3119TX1K0000594

  Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-2006, 07:41 PM   #3
David H. Lipman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Hack Swipes Citibank PINs (TechWeb)

From: "Eugene F." <pm771.am@gmail.com>

| <<< Is there a virus in this problem ? >>>
|
| Apparently not.
|
| <<< What is the URL of an authorative site stating this ? >>>
|
| http://www.eweek.com/article2/0,175...3119TX1K0000594

Thank you Eugene.

The point is if "Technophobe" is going to post here HE needs to remain "On Topic" and HE
needs to post authorative URLs.

--
Dave
http://www.claymania.com/removal-trojan-adware.html
http://www.ik-cs.com/got-a-virus.htm


  Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2006, 05:56 AM   #4
Vanguard
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Hack Swipes Citibank PINs (TechWeb)

"David H. Lipman" <DLipman~nospam~@Verizon.Net> wrote in message
news:a0FRf.4191$Jz4.2981@trnddc08...
> From: "Eugene F." <pm771.am@gmail.com>
>
> | <<< Is there a virus in this problem ? >>>
> |
> | Apparently not.
>
> The point is if "Technophobe" is going to post here HE needs to remain "On
> Topic" and HE
> needs to post authorative URLs.



Technophobe is stroking his, er, ego. That's why he posts off-topic.
Apparently he thinks he is the only news source available and has to go copy
someone else's article. I've decided to killfile the plagarist.

  Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off