PC Review Forums Newsgroups Hardware Freeware False positive in 1st page 2000?

Reply

False positive in 1st page 2000?

 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 29-03-2006, 08:53 PM   #1
robert.umbach@gmail.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default False positive in 1st page 2000?


Avg found a possible js/loop in sixbuttonsfromhell.isz

I assume that this is a false positive as I am sure pricelessware would
not put
something to be downloaded with a possible infection in it.

Would someone like to confirm this for me plse.

  Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-2006, 08:57 PM   #2
P.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: False positive in 1st page 2000?

robert.umbach@gmail.com wrote:
> Avg found a possible js/loop in sixbuttonsfromhell.isz
>
> I assume that this is a false positive as I am sure pricelessware would
> not put
> something to be downloaded with a possible infection in it.
>
> Would someone like to confirm this for me plse.
>


I've had the same thing. They had a page on their site about it.
It's false - ignore it.

(And go check their policy for linking to them - it's beyond ridiculous)

P.
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-2006, 09:05 PM   #3
robert.umbach@gmail.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: False positive in 1st page 2000?

Thank you for confirming this.
Much appreciated.

  Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-2006, 09:21 PM   #4
Susan Bugher
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: False positive in 1st page 2000?

robert.umbach@gmail.com wrote:

> Avg found a possible js/loop in sixbuttonsfromhell.isz
>
> I assume that this is a false positive as I am sure pricelessware would
> not put
> something to be downloaded with a possible infection in it.
>
> Would someone like to confirm this for me plse.


Info about that is noted in the PW description.
http://www.pricelesswarehome.org/20...IGN.php#0005-PW

"See this page for information about a false warning given by some
anti-virus programs:
http://www.spywareinfo.com/articles/av/six_buttons_from_hell.php"

Susan
--
Posted to alt.comp.freeware
Search alt.comp.freeware (or read it online):
http://www.google.com/advanced_grou...t.comp.freeware
Pricelessware & ACF: http://www.pricelesswarehome.org
Pricelessware: http://www.pricelessware.org (not maintained)


  Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-2006, 04:51 AM   #5
Bebop & Rocksteady
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: False positive in 1st page 2000?


> Avg found a possible js/loop in sixbuttonsfromhell.isz
>
> I assume that this is a false positive as I am sure pricelessware would
> not put
> something to be downloaded with a possible infection in it.
>
> Would someone like to confirm this for me plse.
>


Yes it is a false postive, it is a javascript with a loop that can't click
the button, it is just there as an educational thing
  Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off